Release Tour: The Evil That Was Done (Secrets of Redemption #3) by Michele PW (Review + Excerpt)

Release Tour for THE EVIL THAT WAS DONE by Michele PW
Brought to you by Forever Write PR

Michele PW is back with THE EVIL THAT WAS DONE, the shocking conclusion where long-buried
secrets will finally be revealed. Time is running out for Becca to prove she isn’t responsible for the
recent disappearances in her childhood hometown, Redemption. Fans of Dean Koontz, Nora Roberts,
and Holly Seddon will devour this addicting award-winning series.

Title: The Evil That Was Done
Author: Michele PW
Published: June 26th, 2019
Publisher: Love-Based Publishing
Series: Secrets of Redemption, book 3
Genres: Psychological thriller/romantic suspense/mystery

It’s happening again—people are disappearing.
And just like before, the finger is pointed at Becca.
She knows how it looks … and that she’s being set up.
Someone is following her.
Sneaking into her house.
Planting evidence to make her look guilty.
The problem is, she has no idea why.
The bigger problem is, no one believes her.
And time is running out.

Add to Goodreads Here!

Only Available on Amazon and FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

As the 2018 Paranormal Romance Guild Reviewers’ Choice Book Series Winner, the Secrets of Redemption series is a must read. Fans of psychological thrillers, romantic suspense, and mystery novels will devour the twisty and addicting series. Grab your copies today! Also, available in Kindle Unlimited!

It Began With A Lie, Book #1 on Amazon

This Happened To Jessica, Book #2 on Amazon

Continue reading “Release Tour: The Evil That Was Done (Secrets of Redemption #3) by Michele PW (Review + Excerpt)”

Blog Tour ~ Murder Most Lovely by Hank Edwards and Deanna Wadsworth (Guest Post+Review+Giveaway)

Hi there, we’re Hank Edwards and Deanna Wadsworth, and we’ve written a book together! If you like romantic comedies with a heavy dose of sarcasm and swearing, all wrapped around a murder mystery with more than a few twists and turns, we think you’ll really like our book, Murder Most Lovely – Lacetown Mysteries Case One. The book is available right now for pre-order in e-book and paperback on Dreamspinner Press’s site as well as Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

We’ve been friends for several years, and have both written gay romance in a variety of genres, including contemporary, paranormal, and romantic comedies. One cold night back in early February, 2018, Deanna had a few drinks and ended up sending Hank a Facebook message that read: “Full disclosure: I’m drinking tonight lol… but I think we should write a book together. #Justsayin.”

Some more back and forth followed, and soon we were working through the plot on Google Docs. The end result was the first book in a planned trilogy about a sassy and sexy hair stylist, Jasper “Jazz” Dilworth, who meets the reserved and very dirty-minded Michael Fleishman, the only mortician in small lakeside Lacetown, Michigan, and the county coroner as well. The first book, Murder Most Lovely, details how Jazz and Michael meet, go on ill-fated dates, and end up embroiled in a grisly murder mystery.

Once we had the plot sort of hashed out, we needed a locale. We’re both mid-westerners, so we decided to place our fictional small town of Lacetown in western Michigan on the shores of Lake Michigan. After some discussion about where the funeral home was located in comparison to the police station and the hair salon, we each did hand-drawn maps of the town layout and then took pictures of them and shared them in Google Docs. Old school meets new school.

While we had our heroes and our victim, we needed a foil. Not really a murderer, but someone to clash with our heroes as they worked to solve the case. And so the town sheriff, Hilton Musgrave, was born, and he quickly took on a life of his own. We decided that he and Michael went to high school together where Hilton played football and sometimes picked on Michael. Now that they’re older, it’s difficult for Hilton to break out of old habits, and he tends to pick on Michael and Jazz throughout the investigation. One of Hilton’s most used phrases in the book is “Don’t leave town,” and Jazz starts to say it before the sheriff can, which earns him more than a few dirty looks and surly remarks.

With all of that figured out, we knew something else was missing. Both of us are animal lovers, and we realized one of them needed a pet. The most logical choice was Michael since he owned a home and worked at the funeral parlor right next door. We agreed he was more of a cat person than a dog person, and the amazing Mr. Pickles Furryton the Third came to be. Mr. Pickles is a fat black and white cat who Michael carries back and forth between his house and the funeral home. Mr. Pickles has the run of the funeral home (not the basement, however, where the embalming takes place), and sometimes acts as a therapy cat for people who are grieving.

Mr. Pickles had a lot of personality, and soon we realized he needed to play a larger part in the story. At one point, Mr. Pickles is cat-napped and held for ransom, a twist that leaves Michael in deep anguish. But then he and Jazz work with the sheriff and his deputies to get Mr. Pickles back, during which time the sheriff grumbles about doing all of this for a mangy cat, to which Michael states with more than a little edge that his cat does not have mange!

The steel in Michael’s voice really turns Jazz on. Seeing as how this is an erotic romance, when Jazz and Michael finally manage to find time and opportunity to be alone together, they are happy to discover they are more than a good match. The sex is romantic and steamy, and the two are quickly smitten with each other. To be honest, Deanna and Hank are more than a bit smitten as well.

But, back to the mystery! With each clue they uncover, Jazz and Michael are pulled deeper into the mystery until they suddenly find themselves in way over their heads. Luckily, we have ideas for at least two more mysteries for them to solve, so they live to see their HEA, but it is well-earned.

Speaking of other books planned, we recently submitted the second book in the series to Dreamspinner Press for consideration. This book is titled Murder Most Deserving – Lacetown Mysteries Case Two, and finds Jazz and Michael working with Sheriff Musgrave to solve murders that hit a bit too close to home for their comfort. Stay tuned for details on that book, but for now, grab your copy of Murder Most Lovely – Lacetown Murder Mysteries Case One in e-book or paperback. Continue reading “Blog Tour ~ Murder Most Lovely by Hank Edwards and Deanna Wadsworth (Guest Post+Review+Giveaway)”

Release Blitz: Thin Red Lines Series (Books 1-3 Box Set) by Gen Ryan (Review+Giveaway)

Author: Gen Ryan
Title: Thin Red Line Series, Books 1-3
Release Date: April 13, 2019
Genre: Romantic Suspense
 On sale for 99c! 
All other links: books2read.com/thinredline
Limited Edition Box Set Release
An edge-of-your-seat series, with witty, engaging characters, and plotlines that will leave readers gasping for breath. 
In this dark, compelling romantic thriller series, Gen Ryan weaves stories where fierce FBI agents have to battle for not only the truth but for their lives. On their quests, dangers will be faced, love will be found, and new realities will be discovered. The Thin Red Line series is captivating and dark with just the right amount of heat thrown in.
* * *
#1 Beautiful Masterpiece
The two agents assigned to protect and instruct Madison offer her so much more than she ever expected. They teach her about love and pain, trust and loss. But not everyone can or should be saved.
Will Madison avoid being her father’s last Beautiful Masterpiece?
* * *
#2 Beautiful Sacrifice
Faced with a satanic cult that is sacrificing the innocent, Avery and Evan must work together to apprehend the criminals before any more innocent lives are lost. As they both struggle to navigate through their pasts and growing affection, Avery and Evan fight against a ticking clock and their own feelings.
Will they be able to solve the case and avoid another beautiful sacrifice?
* * *
#3 Beautiful Torment
When faced with a police case that she can’t say no to, Desiree and Hunter navigate through the investigation as she faces the horrors of her past. As they struggle to solve the case, it’s up to Hunter to keep her tethered.
Will love and friendship be enough to save Desiree from herself and all that is tormenting her?
 On sale for 99c! 

Nook: http://bit.ly/2G9Fxpg

Rating:  4 stars

The Thin Red Line boxset combines three books: Beautiful Masterpiece, Beautiful Sacrifice and Beautiful Torment. This is the first time I’ve read this author and was intrigued by the promised storyline.

The first book caught my attention immediately with Madison’s childhood and her plan to become an agent. I was expecting a strong female character, with some obvious issues due to her past, but that is not what I got. And then we were introduced to Liam and Scott and the story became less of a serial killer thriller and more of a romance/love triangle between three immature people. I struggled to like, or connect with any of the characters and instead found their behavior annoying. There was no convincing me that these were professional FBI agents.

I give the author credit for not being afraid to push the boundaries. I was never a fan of Liam and I would never have expected the storyline the author gave him. For me, I just wish the whole love triangle was cut out and it was instead a serial killer story.

I enjoyed the second book a little more than the first, though there was still too much time spent on the relationship between Avery and Evan instead of the case. They both still came across as professionals, and that made me appreciate the story more. It was another twisted story, though I’ve read a similar storyline from another author. Don’t get involved in cults, nothing good is coming from that! And again, the author didn’t hesitate to push the boundaries.

In the third book, Desiree has gone back home to try to get over what happened to her in the previous tale. And she’s back with her best friend Hunter who’s determined to not let her give up. Hunter gets Desiree involved in a case. I enjoyed this story as well. The previous books had instarelationships and instalove, but I enjoyed this one more because it was different.

All of these stories are tied together by the characters, though the storylines aren’t connected. If you’re looking for a book with relationships and serial killers, this is definitely a series to check out. The storylines may be considered dark by some, but you’re going into this knowing it’s about serial killers, how could it not be dark? If it’s done right, it should be dark!

**Copy provided to Bayou Book Junkie for my reading pleasure in hopes of an unbiased opinion, a review was not a requirement.**


You can find Gen curled up reading paranormal romance and romantic thrillers or frantically typing her stories on her laptop.

Forensic psychology is her trade by day, teaching and molding the minds of college students. Her interest in psychology can be seen in her books, each including many psychological undertones. Although she loves teaching, her passion, her true love, lies in the stories that roam around in her head. Yes, they all come from her mind–the good, the bad, and the totally insane.
Gen Ryan is an international best-selling author in multiple sub genres within romance. She lives in Massachusetts–no, not Boston–with her husband, daughter, and American Eskimo dog named Chewbacca. With each story she shares, she hopes her love for writing and storytelling seeps through, encompassing the reader and leaving them wanting more.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Submissions